Spill The Candi

Tailor-made crafts to help value your memories and experiences whilst treasuring the lovely parts of everyday life…

Fancy a biscake?? Find me at Lewisham market today!!

 

Biscake: my creation of cakes that are a lil confused and think they are biscuits! I have been baking all day and these are my first creations. Let me know what you think! & if you want to taste these delights, visit me at Lewisham Market 9-5 today!!

Jammy Dodger cake…(also thinks it’s a bake well as it has a tangy raspberry filling in the centre of an almond sponge!

Custard cream biscuit cupcake complete with chunks of biscuits and fresh raspberries

A giant bourbon cake! Chocolate sponge complete with melted chunks of bourbon biscuit and a buttercream filling

 

 

Thanks to everyone who came to visit me at Lewisham last week! It was a gorgeous day, the sun was out and I had a great day 🙂 It seems there are quite a few people as amazed by biscuits as I am 🙂

 

Candipops arrives in Lewisham!

 

 

 

 

 

Biscakes hit Lewisham!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can do maths..honest!

 

3 comments on “Fancy a biscake?? Find me at Lewisham market today!!

  1. biscuitswin
    May 14, 2012

    If you ever need any of your biscuits reviewing, perhaps as part of a benchmarking process, give me a shout.

    • spillthecandi
      May 18, 2012

      Cheers 🙂 How do you feel about combining biscuits and cakes then? x

  2. biscuitswin
    June 2, 2012

    That’s a tricky question. Naturally as a biscuit fancier, my instinctive reaction is to keep things simple and focus on making the best possible biscuit rather than diverting 50% of the effort on the cake. Also, you have to wonder how the tax man will react given the differing rates applicable to the two food stuffs. (See Jaffa Cakes vs HMRC for details). There is some scope however for combining the strengths of both options to make a vastly superior snack which I suppose, is what you’re attempting? Perhaps a sample could be arranged?

Leave a Reply

