Spill The Candi

Tailor-made crafts to help value your memories and experiences whilst treasuring the lovely parts of everyday life…

I love my dog I do!!

Had to share this lil’ photo of me & my dog at Craft collective’s latest event. We bought Benji along as out mascot for the day as one of the workshops included knitting a blanket for the extra lonely dogs at Battersea Dogs Home (which we got Benji from in October last year)! He was sooo well behaved but then found some blue felt which he just had to gobble up 🙂

The famous Benji & myself!

So I’m trying to learn to knit more than about 2 lines and make my blanket to visit the lovely dogs again and hand it over to one! Have a go yourself, see the link here for the pattern and start your own!

http://www.battersea.org.uk/about_us/whats_new/foster_blanket.html

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2012 by in Craft Collective Events, Everyday sugar, Inspiring and tagged , , , , , , .
