Spill The Candi

Tailor-made crafts to help value your memories and experiences whilst treasuring the lovely parts of everyday life…

Rubber stamp Pop up!!

OOps I realised I’ve been quiet for quite a while now!! I can’t really make excuses as I went on holiday ๐Ÿ™‚ But to make you all feel better, it did rain the whole time so that’s a kind of karma I reckon!

Anyway, I absolutely loved the book making introduction Make Do & Bind Books, which I taught at Deli X last month…so I thought I’d teach there again!! Popping up for one day only, I am running a half day course on how to carve you’re very own rubber stamps!! This is a great skill which I use in a lot of my work, from printing my own book covers to my stall display fabric and more! I’m making new stamps and experimenting with the latest ink pads all the time!

So if you think you’d like to try something new yourself, come along and join us at Deli X Saturday 11th August, for an inspiring and exciting afternoon of craft, cake, chat and tea! Book your place by clicking the button below! I look forward to seeing you there! See a poster below for some ideas of ways to use your stamps!

Eventbrite - Rubber stamp pop up course!!

I’ve just finished carving this leaf stamp for a children’s event. When kids register they get their hand stamped with the leaf outline. If they complete all the challenges they get the another stamp-the veins of the leaf-giving them a full tree ๐Ÿ™‚ There are so many ways to use stamp making, it’s great! See more atย http://www.facebook.com/events/250544015049162/

Leave a Reply

