Spill The Candi

Tailor-made crafts to help value your memories and experiences whilst treasuring the lovely parts of everyday life…

Brownie Protein Pancakes

Love the look of these!!

Blissfulbritt

Sometimes when I have a day off from work, I like to make myself a legit breakfast. Yesterday was no exception. Below are some of the best pancakes I have ever created..hands down. I don’t make pancakes often, but when I do I go big. I’ve done classic pancakes, I’ve done pumpkin pancakes (I could eat pumpkin pancakes every day), but this time I wanted something different…something new..something…chocolate.

Brownie Protein Pancakes

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk (and then some more after everything is combined)
  • 1 tblsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 AND 1/8 cup of whole wheat flour (just go with this, my math skills suck)
  • 1/8 cup vanilla rice protein
  • 1.5 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 tblsp raw sugar
  • pinch of salt

Directions

  1. Mix milk, oil, and vanilla in a small bowl and set aside.
  2. Mix together the flour, protein, baking powder…

View original post 175 more words

One comment on “Brownie Protein Pancakes

  1. Brittany
    September 27, 2013

    You should give them a try, they tasted even BETTER than they look!!! 🙂 Thanks for the re-blog!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2013 by in Craft Collective Events.

Navigation

